I Heart Peter Pilotto

Peter Pilotto Sleeveless Printed Dress

I first saw Peter Pilotto’s Resort 2013 collection last week, and ever since, I have kept on thinking about it. Maybe I should be worried?! But seriously, it’s just fantastic. The colours, the prints, the silhouettes… I just had to share it with you, as I have found it incredibly inspiring for myself.

Lime Green Patterned Mini Dress Print Peter Pilotto Resort 2013

Peter Pilotto Resort 2013 Embroidered Patterned Top and Skirt

What you can’t see from these photos is that there is so much texture going on; not just with the print, but embroidery, embellishment and origami-like folding. It has got my cogs going, wondering whether I might be able to do some patterned knits combined with embroidery and embellishment. Maybe overlayed lace? There are so many options. Ha, at the moment, more is MORE for me!

Although, what I like about this is you can take this as far as you like. Replicating this at home, you could wear a patterned pencil skirt with a solid colour blouse. It doesn’t just have to be pattern on pattern. And likewise, an embellished blouse can be worn with your favourite jeans.

Peter Pilotto Resort 2013 Sleeveless Collared blouse High Waisted Skirt

I highly recommend that you take a look through the rest of the collection, as there are so many gorgeous pieces. It was very difficult to pick the ones to show! On the Vogue website, they have a great feature where you can ZOOM right in on the details, so make sure to take a look at that embroidery work.

Has anyone else been looking at the Resort 2013 collections? Is there a collection you have fallen in love with? Share in the comments section!

2 responses to “I Heart Peter Pilotto

Leave a Reply

