Letter to Yokoo

Dear Yokoo,

You don’t know me, but I know you. I love your work! For about 4 years now, I have been watching, excitedly, as your brand has grown and grown. How wonderful to see it do so well!

I, myself, am a knitter/crocheter. I sometimes find myself questioning; wondering how I can make something great out of my own handmade label. Handknitting or crocheting an accessory takes quite a while. Will someone pay the right price for something I have laboured over? I look over at what you’re doing, and the answer is YES! With hard work and perseverance, I can make this work!

Yokoo, you have established yourself in the Etsy community and WAY beyond as a maker-extroadinaire. Your positive personality radiates from all areas of your work; your products, your styling, your social media presence.

What an inspiration :) Thank you!

Yours sincerely,

Clare from ThreadBEAR

If you haven’t taken a look in Yokoo’s shop before, I urge you to do so, as there are some great accessories to be found there! Currently, the cowl in the image above; the warmer in lipstick red, is reduced as part of her Christmas in July sale! Get in there while you can – there are only a few days left.

Who has inspired you in your passions? Who would you write a letter to if you could? Share with me in the comments section below.

7 responses to “Letter to Yokoo

  1. Found you through the amazing Yokoo! Now following you because we have this in common. This is the sweetest letter of admiration. You have read my mind … she is my muse as well.
    Yokoo has brought me here… sweet huh?

    • Thank you Alma!! I think Yokoo is a great thing to have in common :) I’m happy to meet you. Gonna go check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

