One Big Reason Why I Love My Customers

Wrap Bracelet in Coral Accent ThreadBEAR Whimsical Fiber Jewellery KnittedYou guys are awesome. No, seriously! You are. And do you know the reason why…?

You help me to design better.

About a month ago, I got a wonderful email from a lady called Jennifer. It is the sweetest email I have ever received from a customer. She was so thrilled with her Wrap Bracelet in Pastel Stripes, loving the beautiful colours, but she particularly loved the personal note I wrote to her. She was excited to be my first customer in Texas!

Unfortunately, Jennifer has very small wrists, and she was finding the bracelet a bit loose. Oh no! She asked if I had any ideas on how to make it smaller for her.

Well, up until that point, I had no idea. I had not considered devising ways to adjust the sizing of these knitted bracelets. Jennifer had placed a problem in front of me, and it was because of this that I came up with a creative solution to this problem.

Wrap Bracelet with Twisted Coral Accent Whimsical Fiber Knitted Jewelry

Because of the soft, flexible nature of these knitted wrap bracelets, they can be knotted and twisted in a variety of different ways. Previous to this email, I had only considered wrapping the bracelets around the wrist twice before fastening. Now, I have discovered that knotting and twisting the bracelet multiple times before fastening actually makes the bracelet smaller, so you can adjust it to fit you perfectly. Not only that, but it means that you can wear your bracelet in your own individual way that suits your look.

Now, I only ever wear my wrap bracelets with a little knotted twist in it. I love the little detail it creates. Without the feedback from Jennifer, I may never have pushed this design further. It has led me to wondering how I can push it even further in future designs, perhaps incorporating two bracelets worn together.

So this is a big thank you to Jennifer and the rest of my customers for pushing me forward and inspiring me every day! You make ThreadBEAR a better place.

I would love to hear some feedback from you on how you might wear your bracelet. Are you more of a wrap girl, or do you like to twist things up a little? Please share with me in the comments section below.

 

One response to “One Big Reason Why I Love My Customers

  1. So great! And you know why? I think that businesses and blogs become successful because they get into a dialogue with their customers. One of my friends who is a new business owner, told me that once he gets “famous,” he’ll hire someone to answer his emails. I told him I thought that this was the worst decision ever. How would he know what his customer wants if he doesn’t even know his customer.

Leave a Reply

